escape from the place where they know my face

I gotta get away from my city. They know all my bullshit in my city. I lied in my city. I said I was gonna do something and then did nothing in my city. I let people down in my city. I acted like a fool in my city. I’ve been compromised in my city. I’ve embarrassed myself in my city. Everybody was there in my city. I did things I regret in my city. I’ve been ignored in my city. I’ve been a hypocrite in my city. I got arrested in my city. I broke hearts in my city. I fell apart in my city. Things weren’t always pretty in my city. People know too much in my city. I gotta get away from my city.

1 Response to “escape from the place where they know my face”


  1. 1 LR December 17, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    man, I know. also: the next city will never be your city quite as much as your first, but enough for all of those things to become true again. or almost as true. if you stay long enough. now: is the trick to keep moving, or to Be Better? good luck?


Leave a Reply

