Some MORE shit about sex…

The following is an informal sequel to this post. It touches on the nature of same-sex attraction. Enjoy.

I’ve been bouncing around this idea that perhaps people on the Kinsey 6 side of the scale possess a disgust for masculine/feminine physicality. I’m not saying they HATE men or women, but that they may be repulsed1 by the machinery of the opposite sex (all the textures, scents and tastes2).

On the other hand: If it is something more ethereal that repulses them, like a lesbian may not dig how masculinity is ‘presented’ through a man (only a woman) then there may be a possibility for a relationship with a man (likely a feminine one) as they are not repulsed by the machinery, just how it is presented to them.

These ideas have been bouncing around in my head in various stages of intellectual undress for the last couple days, this is the first time I have removed them from my ass so please bear with me. I’ll whip up a more comprehensive piece later (maybe).
















1. I once read a comment where a gay dude was expressing his repulsion to what he called the ‘slime’ between women’s legs. As I thought about these ideas I kept calling that back in my mind.

2.

You’re probably wondering what wine pairing has to do with sexuality. It’s a matter of surface texture. A lot of our enjoyment of food is based on its presentation and texture. If I place this…

…in front of you your mouth waters. But let’s say I dumped the contents of the platter into a blender and served the resulting slop to you…

Now that may cause you to run to the nearest bathroom where you’ll perform an involuntary impression, if you get my drift. And if you were brave enough to take a bite (actually a sip) I doubt the experience would be as savory as devouring it in its previous state. Okay, now let’s complete this cumbersome analogy: Sexual pleasure, at its core, is the slop above. The entrée represents our preferences; some folks like caviar, others dig hot dogs, and although taste factors into our food preferences, surface texture is very important, without it…well……

0 Responses to “Some MORE shit about sex…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

