Biases suck. I don’t care how justified they SEEM. My own biases have stopped me from even CONSIDERING certain perspectives. The worst is when I WANT to reject a perspective before I even dig into it based on what I ASSUME the person is ALL about or if some petty (usually superficial) ‘thing’ about them rubs me the wrong way. I become hyper-critical, no-benefits-all-doubts before I even read one word, watch one frame or hear one note. And when I finally do jump in I’ll pick apart things I would normally let slide or not even NOTICE if the work were by someone I was predisposed to liking. This is that…

“Damn, that was a good-ass point. Actually, wait, WHO said it? HIM?! I take that back. Dumb-ass point.”

…bullshit.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

