The Dysfunction Loop

“Look, here’s how this is gonna go: You’re gonna pander to me, cater to all my whims, no matter how silly or self-destructive they may seem. After some time doing this I’m gonna start questioning your backbone. Even start wishing aloud that I had a stronger man. This is gonna piss you off. Like to the nth degree. You’ll put your foot down, say you’re done being my step-stool, that’s when I’ll start callin’ you all kinds’a bitches an’ shit. We’ll have a big-ass till-the-cops-come-knockin’ argument, but once the dust settles you’ll go back to pandering to me because you know what’s likely to come if you don’t, and of course I’ll eventually question your ‘manhood’ again. And no, I have no fucking clue what I REALLY want, I just know that whatever it is, most of it ain’t in you……. Hey, where are you going? Come back here. I NEED you.”

“Look, here’s how this is gonna go: You’re gonna pander to me, cater to all my whims, no matter how silly or self-destructive they may seem. After some time doing this I’m gonna assume you’re weak and that I can walk all over you. I’ll exploit this by stepping out on you countless times. This is gonna piss you off. Like to the nth degree. You’ll put your foot down, say you’re done being my step stool, that’s when I’ll start callin’ you all kinds’a bitches an’ shit. We’ll have a big-ass till-the-cops-come-knockin’ argument, but once the dust settles you’ll go back to pandering to me because I’ve proven to you—via other women wanting me—that I’m a ‘commodity.’ And no, I have no fucking clue what I REALLY want, I just know that whatever it is, most of it ain’t in you……. Hey, where are you going? Come back here. I NEED you.”

#hatelove

0 Responses to “The Dysfunction Loop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

